Author Topic: AEX732  (Read 914 times)

AEXGlenn

• View Profile
AEX732
« on: February 15, 2023, 18:23:20 »
Hello,
I am very new to the AC owner's group after recently purchasing a 1960 Aceca, AEX732. I have been in contact with several previous owners. They have all been very helpful in providing information on the car's history. I hope to hear from any others who may know more about the car. The car has the original drive train and is in very good shape. The dash seems to have been "converted" to an Ace style with a flat panel. I have been able to source a replacement "binnacle" and I will begin to return the dash to the original configuration. I hope to have all the work completed in time for the Northern California British car show in Dixon, CA this summer. I also plan on bringing it to the "Cobra Experience" museum in Martinez, CA as well. We may have 4 Acecas in attendance! My friend Lynn Park has an Aceca with a Ford 289 V8. But, he also has dozens of real Cobras so, he can do that! I also have a Hawk 289 Cobra replica which was made in the UK. Cheers to all. Glenn
1960 Aceca AEX732 with original engine
1963 Hawk 289 (replica)
ERA 427 (replica)

nicksonsticks

• View Profile
Re: AEX732
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2023, 18:32:24 »
Welcome to the forum Glen.
I've also got a 1960 Aceca, so if you need any info just let me know.
Kind regards Nick

AEXGlenn

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2023, 18:59:54 »
Hi Nick,
Thanks for the reply. As I am going to revert the dash back to the original look, would you be able to post a picture of what the dash is supposed to look like? My car came with lots of extra parts including the wooden gauge panels. Most of the panels have been removed when a previous owner converted it to look like an Ace or Cobra dash. Where are you located?
1960 Aceca AEX732 with original engine
1963 Hawk 289 (replica)
ERA 427 (replica)

kicksey

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2023, 21:45:00 »
Hi Glenn